The Official Website of

the Nebraska Chapter of ASHRAE®

Search the Nebraska Chapter of ASHRAE Website

President's Message:

I hope everyone had a good holidays! After a long wait away we are going to be getting back together in person for meetings this year. We will be watching local recommendations for COVID while we do. We will recommend that people follow their own discretion on masking. Also if you are feeling unwell please stay home. We are going to be making an attempt to record the meetings. Fingers crossed that will work and we can upload them to the website. We will be changing from our typical venues due to cost and availability. So please pay attention to the event notices. Our team has been working hard to find good venues, but if anyone has suggestions, let us know.

Thank you,

Jake Kopocis

President – Nebraska ASHRAE Chapter

Jake Kopocis - President 

Aaron Rasell - President-Elect

David Kros - Secretary

Sara Robbins - Treasurer

Sarah Bordenkecher - 1st Board Member

Abby Brophy - 2nd Board Member

Chris Beaty - Board Ex-Officio

Research Promotion Goal Progress

This web site is maintained by the Nebraska Chapter of ASHRAE. It does not present official positions of the Society nor reflect Society policy. ASHRAE chapters may not act for the Society and the information presented here has not had Society review. To learn more about ASHRAE activities on an international level, contact the ASHRAE home page at

This website is maintained by Patrick Vorthmann, Nebraska Chapter of ASHRAE Electronic Communications Chair.  Please forward all comments, questions and suggestions to



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software